Venue Knavesmire Suite, York Racecourse, YO23 1EX - Google maps link

Layouts list - 2011 (page restored 27 Feb 2013)

Due to a file corruption the original saved 2011 page and associated listing was lost.

This is recovered information from a pre-show email to the webmaster.


Alston 2mm N David Smith
Annedale Town 2mm F/S Brian Hume
Ashfordley 4mm 00 Roger Nichols
Barrowfleet 4mm 009 Hull MRS
Barton Ings Brick & Tile Works Gn15 Charlie Stewart
Bricks & Pipes 7mm NG Bob Dawson
Brixcombe 4mm 00 Ken Gibbons
Brocklebank 2mm N Valerie Todd
Colinton S4 Alistair Dickson
Comwallis Yard EM D. Barker & A.. Gilmour
Coyote Creek Railroad 3.5mm HO Ruth & Clive Monks
Dalby Wood 4mm 00 Warley MRC
Dolgellau EM Liverpool MRS
Everingham 3mm TT Alan Smith
Granby River - Franklin 7mm NG Bob Harper
Kirk Yetholm 7mm O Ian Futers
Llandyrau 16mm NG P. Towers
Masham 3mm TT Peter White
Megalo Horio 3.5mm HO Baz. Ward & Friends
Merlinwood 7mm O John Ross
Milford 7mm O Renny Lord
Millfields 2mm N P Mckenna & S Titheridge
Murrayville Yard 3.5mm HO Normanton & Pontefract RMS
Old Mills Colliery Sidings 4mm 00 Wolverhamton MRS
Purbeck 4mm 009 John Thorne
Purgatory Peak 7mm NG Shaun Horrocks
Racoon Canyon Mining 7mm NG Tony Kell
Ringburn Yard 4mm 00 Alex Hall
Sealane 7mm O (late entry details not recorded)
Severn Magna S7 Peter Kibble
St. Marnock Engine Shed 7mm O Mike Bisset
St. Merryn S4 S. London Area Gp. S4 Society
Stanmoor Edge 4mm 00 Ebor Group of R M
Stella Peak "unknown" Alan Wardman
Tan y Bwlch 4mm 009 Angus Watkins
Torcy ( SNCF) 3.5mm HO John Smith
Union Pass 2mm N Ian Morris
Upper Hill 4mm 00 North Gwent Rly Modellers
Waitawhile 2mm N Graham Smith
Wouldham Town 4mm 00 Brian Longhurst


There was also a late entry 2mm or N Gauge layout from Mike Hudson but the name wasn't on the list copied out above.


Organisations actively supporting the Show include:-

The Ebor Group of Railway Modellers
Other supporting clubs - list work in progress (4 Mar 13).
Island Publishing

For recent updates - click - update


About Us | Site Map | Privacy & Equal Opportunities Policy | Contact Us | ©2007 York Model Railway Show / Island Publishing